Our Staff


The GP partners are:

Dr Peter Smith MB ChB (Manchester 1987) MRCGP Dip Clin Acupuncture
Male General Practitioner/Partner (GMC 3184257)

Dr Howard Brown MB ChB (Birmingham 1988) MRCGP DCH FP Cert
Male General Practitioner/Partner (GMC 3263255)

Dr Neil Hartley-Smith MB ChB (Manchester 1996) MRCGP
Male General Practitioner/Partner (GMC 4303800)

Dr Anthony Loock MB ChB (Pretoria 2001) MRCGP FSRH
Male General Practitioner (GMC 6054649)

Dr Paul Collins MB BCh BAO (Dublin 2008) MRCS MRCGP                          Male General Practitioner (GMC 7022987)

We are assisted at the practice by a number of salaried doctors:

Dr Janet Pollock MB ChB (Glasgow 1985) MRCGP DRCOG DCH
Female General Practitioner/Partner (GMC 3070318)

Dr Alison Rees BSc ( Med Science) St Andrews, MB ChB 1990 Manchester, MSc (UClan), FRCGP , DRCOG, DCH, DFFP,  Female General Practitioner, BASHH Member – Particular interest in GP Education, sexual health and family planning.

Dr Katie Riding MB ChB (Manchester 1997) MRCGP
Female General Practitioner (GMC 4401698)

 Dr Senna Aslam MB ChB (Manchester 2015) MRCGP                               Female General Practitioner  (GMC 7489643

Practice Nursing Team

Mrs Kathryn Blacaw 

 Nurse Practitioner/Lead Practice Nurse

Mrs Karen Strother

Advanced Clinical Practitioner

Mrs Anna Hughes

Practice Nurse

Mrs Juliet Schofield

Practice Nurse

Mrs Emma Bolton

 Practice Nurse

Mrs Sandie Gough 

Practice Nurse

Clinical Pharmacists

Mr Magnus Hird BPharm (Nottingham 1996) MSc IP FRPharmS
Clinical Pharmacist (GPhC 2046274)

Mrs Rachael Douglas BPharm (Otago 1999) BSc (Pharmacology) IP
Clinical Pharmacist (GPhC 2057807)

Mrs Christine White BPharm (Bradford 1995) PGDip                                Clinical Pharmacist (GPhC2043589)

Practice Manager

Mr Gary Cunliffe

Business Manager

Mr Ben Sharples